Andrew Goodinson announced as Agronomist of the Year at 2017 Food and Farming Industry Awards

Posted on

Andrew Goodinson of Hutchinsons has been announced as the Agronomist of the Year at the 2017 Food and Farming Industry Awards. 

Agronomist of the Year - Andrew Goodinson

Andrew was handed the award at a prestigious ceremony, hosted by well-known political broadcaster John Pienaar at the House of Commons on Friday night (December 1).

Andrew has a wealth of knowledge and expertise as an Agronomist, stretching over 30 years and now acts as a trainer and mentor to others. He currently offers agronomy and strategic advice on behalf of Hutchinson’s across a range of farms in Herefordshire. Andrew has numerous qualifications to his name, culminating in the BASIS diploma in Agronomy.

The Food and Farming Industry Awards are staged annually by Farm Business and Lewis Business Media to recognise excellence and innovation across the agricultural sector.

Farm Business publisher Simon Lewis said: “Congratulations to Andrew who was a deserved winner on the night. Once again these awards have highlighted the breadth and depth of talent, drive and ambition in the farming sector. We are delighted to recognise the achievements of the winners, but also all of those shortlisted, which, in itself, is a great achievement.”

Head judge Séan Rickard said: “As always, every category posed some real dilemmas for the judges, such was the excellence of all the entries. But congratulations to all the winners, who each managed to demonstrate something different and special about their businesses.”

Managing Director, Andrew McShane commented - “Hutchinsons are committed to providing our advised agronomy clients with the highest standard of professional advice to help their farming businesses into the future. We are delighted that Andrew’s enthusiasm, diligence, freedom of agronomic thought and farmer focus has been recognised. We feel it reflects well both on him and the team that support his professional agronomic approach.”

Agronomist of the Year Winner